Class Schedule

Class schedulesCMTI offers a full range of courses throughout the year.  Many classes are scheduled on a recurring basis while others may be scheduled "on-demand".  If you don't see the course you need listed below, please call us at 800-642-CMTI to find out when your course is being offered.




Click on the Course Number for class details and to register on-line


June 2017

Start Date:

Course:

Title:

Mon, Jun 19

U-100

Able Seaman & Survival Craft (Limited)

Mon, Jun 26

R-100

Radar Observer - (Rivers)

Mon, Jun 26

R-200

Radar Observer - Inland & GIWW

Mon, Jun 26

R-300

Radar Observer - Unlimited

Mon, Jun 26

S-1800

Watchkeeping (Operational Level)

Mon, Jun 26

S-1200

Medical Care Provider

Mon, Jun 26

U-300

Survival Craft (Limited)

Wed, Jun 28

FV-100

Master / Mate, Fishing (Near Coastal)

July 2017

Start Date:

Course:

Title:

Mon, Jul 3

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Wed, Jul 5

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Wed, Jul 5

S-1300

Bridge Resource Management (BRM)

Thu, Jul 6

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Fri, Jul 7

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Mon, Jul 10

D-600

Rules of the Road - Inland and International

Mon, Jul 10

D-200

Master 25, 50, and 100 Gross Registered Tons

Mon, Jul 10

R-600

Electronics Chart Display and Information Systems (ECDIS)

Mon, Jul 10

D-1100

Deckhand Orientation Training Program

Mon, Jul 10

S-1100

Combined Basic & Advanced Fire Fighting

Tue, Jul 11

S-800

Advanced Firefighting

Thu, Jul 13

S-900

Advanced Fire Fighting Refresher

Fri, Jul 14

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Fri, Jul 14

S-100

STCW Elementary First Aid and CPR

Fri, Jul 14

S-1000

Advanced Fire Fighting Revalidation

Mon, Jul 17

S-1500

Leadership and Managerial Skills

Mon, Jul 17

R-100

Radar Observer - (Rivers)

Mon, Jul 17

R-200

Radar Observer - Inland & GIWW

Mon, Jul 17

R-300

Radar Observer - Unlimited

Mon, Jul 24

D-400

Upgrade, Master 100 GRT to Master 200 GRT

Mon, Jul 24

R-500

Automatic Radar Plotting Aids (ARPA)

Mon, Jul 24

S-400

STCW Basic Fire Prevention and Firefighting

Mon, Jul 24

S-500

STCW Basic Safety Training

Tue, Jul 25

S-600

STCW Basic Training Refresher

Wed, Jul 26

S-200

STCW Personal Safety and Social Responsibilities

Wed, Jul 26

S-300

STCW Personal Survival Techniques

Thu, Jul 27

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Thu, Jul 27

S-700

STCW Basic Training Revalidation

Thu, Jul 27

D-500

Apprentice Mate (Steersman) of Uninspected Towing Vessels

Fri, Jul 28

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Fri, Jul 28

S-100

STCW Elementary First Aid and CPR

Mon, Jul 31

U-100

Able Seaman & Survival Craft (Limited)

Mon, Jul 31

U-200

Able Seaman

August 2017

Start Date:

Course:

Title:

Mon, Aug 7

D-900

Celestial Navigation

Mon, Aug 7

S-400

STCW Basic Fire Prevention and Firefighting

Mon, Aug 7

S-500

STCW Basic Safety Training

Mon, Aug 7

U-300

Survival Craft (Limited)

Tue, Aug 8

S-600

STCW Basic Training Refresher

Wed, Aug 9

S-200

STCW Personal Safety and Social Responsibilities

Wed, Aug 9

S-300

STCW Personal Survival Techniques

Thu, Aug 10

S-700

STCW Basic Training Revalidation

Fri, Aug 11

S-100

STCW Elementary First Aid and CPR

Mon, Aug 14

D-600

Rules of the Road - Inland and International

Mon, Aug 14

D-200

Master 25, 50, and 100 Gross Registered Tons

Mon, Aug 14

S-1100

Combined Basic & Advanced Fire Fighting

Tue, Aug 15

S-800

Advanced Firefighting

Thu, Aug 17

S-900

Advanced Fire Fighting Refresher

Fri, Aug 18

S-1000

Advanced Fire Fighting Revalidation

Mon, Aug 21

T-300

Tankerman Person In Charge (Barge) Dangerous Liquids

Mon, Aug 21

T-400

Tank Ship Dangerous Liquids

Mon, Aug 28

D-400

Upgrade, Master 100 GRT to Master 200 GRT

Mon, Aug 28

S-1200

Medical Care Provider

Wed, Aug 30

D-500

Apprentice Mate (Steersman) of Uninspected Towing Vessels

September 2017

Start Date:

Course:

Title:

Mon, Sep 11

D-600

Rules of the Road - Inland and International

Mon, Sep 11

S-1100

Combined Basic & Advanced Fire Fighting

Tue, Sep 12

S-800

Advanced Firefighting

Thu, Sep 14

S-900

Advanced Fire Fighting Refresher

Fri, Sep 15

S-1000

Advanced Fire Fighting Revalidation

Mon, Sep 18

S-400

STCW Basic Fire Prevention and Firefighting

Mon, Sep 18

S-500

STCW Basic Safety Training

Tue, Sep 19

S-600

STCW Basic Training Refresher

Wed, Sep 20

S-200

STCW Personal Safety and Social Responsibilities

Wed, Sep 20

S-300

STCW Personal Survival Techniques

Thu, Sep 21

S-700

STCW Basic Training Revalidation

Fri, Sep 22

S-100

STCW Elementary First Aid and CPR

October 2017

Start Date:

Course:

Title:

Thu, Oct 12

R-700

Global Maritime Distress and Safety System(GMDSS)

Prepare for your USCG Exams with our LICENSE Prep class.

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Visit the Ship's Store.