Class Schedule

Class schedulesCMTI offers a full range of courses throughout the year.  Many classes are scheduled on a recurring basis while others may be scheduled "on-demand".  If you don't see the course you need listed below, please call us at 800-642-CMTI to find out when your course is being offered.




Click on the Course Number for class details and to register on-line


March 2017

Start Date:

Course:

Title:

Mon, Mar 27

U-100

Able Seaman & Survival Craft (Limited)

Mon, Mar 27

U-200

Able Seaman

Mon, Mar 27

S-800

Medical Care Provider

Wed, Mar 29

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Thu, Mar 30

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Fri, Mar 31

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

April 2017

Start Date:

Course:

Title:

Mon, Apr 3

R-100

Radar Observer - (Rivers)

Mon, Apr 3

R-200

Radar Observer - Inland & GIWW

Mon, Apr 3

R-300

Radar Observer - Unlimited

Mon, Apr 3

S-350

Combined Basic & Advanced Fire Fighting

Mon, Apr 3

T-300

Tankerman Person In Charge (Barge) Dangerous Liquids

Mon, Apr 3

T-600

Tank Ship Dangerous Liquids

Mon, Apr 3

U-300

Survival Craft (Limited)

Mon, Apr 3

S-900

Bridge Resource Management (BRM)

Tue, Apr 4

S-500

Advanced Firefighting

Thu, Apr 6

S-550

Advanced Fire Fighting Refresher

Fri, Apr 7

S-450

Advanced Fire Fighting Revalidation

Mon, Apr 10

D-1000

Rules of the Road - Inland and International

Mon, Apr 10

D-1900

License Exam Prep

Mon, Apr 10

D-300

Master 25, 50, and 100 Gross Registered Tons

Mon, Apr 10

D-700

Master 100GRT and 200GRT Upgrade

Mon, Apr 10

D-900

Master to 100GRT and 200GRT Upgrade and Apprentice Mate

Mon, Apr 10

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Mon, Apr 10

S-1500

Search & Rescue (Operational Level)

Mon, Apr 10

S-400

STCW Basic Fire Prevention and Firefighting

Mon, Apr 10

S-600

STCW Basic Safety Training

Tue, Apr 11

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Tue, Apr 11

S-700

STCW Basic Training Refresher

Wed, Apr 12

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Wed, Apr 12

S-060

STCW Basic Training without Firefighting

Wed, Apr 12

S-200

STCW Personal Safety and Social Responsibilities

Wed, Apr 12

S-300

STCW Personal Survival Techniques

Thu, Apr 13

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Thu, Apr 13

S-065

STCW Basic Training Revalidation

Fri, Apr 14

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Fri, Apr 14

S-100

STCW Elementary First Aid and CPR

Fri, Apr 14

S-1000

Leadership and Teamworking Skills

Mon, Apr 17

D-1100

Commercial Assistance Towing Endorsement

Mon, Apr 17

U-100

Able Seaman & Survival Craft (Limited)

Mon, Apr 17

U-200

Able Seaman

Mon, Apr 17

D-1500

Celestial Navigation

Tue, Apr 18

FV-100

Master / Mate, Fishing (Near Coastal)

Wed, Apr 19

D-1200

Auxiliary Sail Endorsement

Wed, Apr 19

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Thu, Apr 20

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Fri, Apr 21

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Mon, Apr 24

D-500

Upgrade, Master 100 GRT to Master 200 GRT

Mon, Apr 24

D-800

Master 100 GRT to 200 GRT Upgrade and Apprentice Mate

Mon, Apr 24

S-1000

Leadership and Teamworking Skills

Mon, Apr 24

U-300

Survival Craft (Limited)

Thu, Apr 27

D-600

Apprentice Mate (Steersman) of Uninspected Towing Vessels

May 2017

Start Date:

Course:

Title:

Mon, May 1

R-100

Radar Observer - (Rivers)

Mon, May 1

R-200

Radar Observer - Inland & GIWW

Mon, May 1

R-300

Radar Observer - Unlimited

Mon, May 1

S-400

STCW Basic Fire Prevention and Firefighting

Mon, May 1

S-600

STCW Basic Safety Training

Mon, May 1

S-800

Medical Care Provider

Tue, May 2

S-700

STCW Basic Training Refresher

Wed, May 3

S-060

STCW Basic Training without Firefighting

Wed, May 3

S-200

STCW Personal Safety and Social Responsibilities

Wed, May 3

S-300

STCW Personal Survival Techniques

Thu, May 4

S-065

STCW Basic Training Revalidation

Fri, May 5

S-100

STCW Elementary First Aid and CPR

Fri, May 5

SVC-1000

Job Fair and Open House 2017

Mon, May 8

D-1800

Deckhand Orientation Training Program

Mon, May 8

R-700

Electronics Chart Display and Information Systems (ECDIS)

Mon, May 8

S-1100

Leadership and Managerial Skills

Mon, May 8

S-1400

Terrestrial & Coastal Navigation

Mon, May 8

S-900

Bridge Resource Management (BRM)

Fri, May 12

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Mon, May 15

D-1000

Rules of the Road - Inland and International

Mon, May 15

D-300

Master 25, 50, and 100 Gross Registered Tons

Mon, May 15

R-100

Radar Observer - (Rivers)

Mon, May 15

R-200

Radar Observer - Inland & GIWW

Mon, May 15

R-300

Radar Observer - Unlimited

Mon, May 15

S-350

Combined Basic & Advanced Fire Fighting

Mon, May 15

U-100

Able Seaman & Survival Craft (Limited)

Mon, May 15

U-200

Able Seaman

Tue, May 16

S-500

Advanced Firefighting

Thu, May 18

S-550

Advanced Fire Fighting Refresher

Fri, May 19

S-450

Advanced Fire Fighting Revalidation

Mon, May 22

D-1900

License Exam Prep

Mon, May 22

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Mon, May 22

U-300

Survival Craft (Limited)

Mon, May 22

T-300

Tankerman Person In Charge (Barge) Dangerous Liquids

Mon, May 22

T-600

Tank Ship Dangerous Liquids

Tue, May 23

D-1100

Commercial Assistance Towing Endorsement

Tue, May 23

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Wed, May 24

D-1200

Auxiliary Sail Endorsement

Wed, May 24

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Wed, May 24

S-1210

VPDSD

Thu, May 25

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Fri, May 26

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Tue, May 30

D-1900

License Exam Prep

Tue, May 30

D-500

Upgrade, Master 100 GRT to Master 200 GRT

Tue, May 30

S-1000

Leadership and Teamworking Skills

Tue, May 30

S-1200

Vessel Security Officer

Wed, May 31

S-1500

Search & Rescue (Operational Level)

June 2017

Start Date:

Course:

Title:

Mon, Jun 5

D-1500

Celestial Navigation

Mon, Jun 5

D-600

Apprentice Mate (Steersman) of Uninspected Towing Vessels

Mon, Jun 5

S-400

STCW Basic Fire Prevention and Firefighting

Mon, Jun 5

S-600

STCW Basic Safety Training

Tue, Jun 6

S-700

STCW Basic Training Refresher

Wed, Jun 7

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Wed, Jun 7

S-060

STCW Basic Training without Firefighting

Wed, Jun 7

S-200

STCW Personal Safety and Social Responsibilities

Wed, Jun 7

S-300

STCW Personal Survival Techniques

Thu, Jun 8

S-065

STCW Basic Training Revalidation

Fri, Jun 9

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Fri, Jun 9

S-100

STCW Elementary First Aid and CPR

Mon, Jun 12

D-1000

Rules of the Road - Inland and International

Mon, Jun 12

D-1100

Commercial Assistance Towing Endorsement

Mon, Jun 12

D-300

Master 25, 50, and 100 Gross Registered Tons

Mon, Jun 12

S-350

Combined Basic & Advanced Fire Fighting

Tue, Jun 13

S-500

Advanced Firefighting

Wed, Jun 14

D-1200

Auxiliary Sail Endorsement

Thu, Jun 15

S-550

Advanced Fire Fighting Refresher

Fri, Jun 16

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Fri, Jun 16

S-450

Advanced Fire Fighting Revalidation

Mon, Jun 19

U-100

Able Seaman & Survival Craft (Limited)

Mon, Jun 19

U-200

Able Seaman

Wed, Jun 21

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Thu, Jun 22

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Thu, Jun 22

S-1100

Leadership and Managerial Skills

Mon, Jun 26

R-100

Radar Observer - (Rivers)

Mon, Jun 26

R-200

Radar Observer - Inland & GIWW

Mon, Jun 26

R-300

Radar Observer - Unlimited

Mon, Jun 26

S-1300

Watchkeeping (Operational Level)

Mon, Jun 26

S-800

Medical Care Provider

Mon, Jun 26

U-300

Survival Craft (Limited)

Wed, Jun 28

FV-100

Master / Mate, Fishing (Near Coastal)

July 2017

Start Date:

Course:

Title:

Mon, Jul 10

D-1000

Rules of the Road - Inland and International

Mon, Jul 10

D-300

Master 25, 50, and 100 Gross Registered Tons

Mon, Jul 10

S-1100

Leadership and Managerial Skills

Mon, Jul 24

D-500

Upgrade, Master 100 GRT to Master 200 GRT

October 2017

Start Date:

Course:

Title:

Thu, Oct 12

R-800

Global Maritime Distress and Safety System(GMDSS)

November 2017

Start Date:

Course:

Title:

Fri, Nov 3

SVC-1000

Job Fair and Open House 2017

Prepare for your USCG Exams with our LICENSE Prep class.

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Visit the Ship's Store.